Dosa Corner's

TESTIMONIALS

Google Reviews

GOOD
1052 reviews on
Sukhdeep Singh
Sukhdeep Singh
2022-05-09
Climate was exceptionally great we had been first time here. Awesome assistance from eatery staff and furthermore food was extremely delicious.
Read more
Dixci Dixci
Dixci Dixci
2022-05-08
I came here assuring my partner that this place will be a good place to eat authentic Indian food but Sadly they didn’t even asked us about water when we came in and nobody came to serve us for good 20 minutes. I called someone to check if they’re still serving anything the guy finally took my order and for another 20 minutes no one showed up to even ask if we need anything. They seated other customers after us and other customers got their food but we were still waiting for food. I asked a guy what’s happening how come other people got their order before ours the guys talked back to me. Horrible customer service. Totally disappointed. Whoever owns this place need to hire people who can provide atleast good customer service and don’t talk back. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The bald guy was talking back. I hated t he service here.
Read more
Amber Gladue
Amber Gladue
2022-05-06
Very friendly staff that’s very attentive and gave us fresh appetizers. We had a marathon of eating these dosas and they were reasonably priced and delicious! I’ll definitely be visiting sooner than later!
Read more
Guilherme P. de Carvalho
Guilherme P. de Carvalho
2022-05-02
My wife and I are not used to indian culinary and decided to give a try. OMG, it is amazing! Second time at Dosa Corner and we tried Cheese Dosa and Butter Chicken Curry! 5 stars! Thank you Dosa team!
Read more
Bhavinkumar Patel
Bhavinkumar Patel
2022-05-01
Amazing, mouth watering, delicious and top on the moon feeling for right food with multiple options. Family restaurant and rich menu to choose perfect dish for everyone. Good choice for your hangout meet, lunch and/or dinner. Ambience and quick service is cherry on the cake. Your good time can became best time at this place after eating delicious, tasty and yummy food. Well done Selvam and his team, I found superb food and do love to come again and again.
Read more
Yash brar
Yash brar
2022-04-27
Best dosa in Vancouver.
Read more
J
J
2022-04-25
Really amazing food and really great and friendly staff.
Read more

Yelp Reviews

GOOD
117 reviews on
Jasmine K.
Jasmine K.
2022-05-18
Front desk lady and a guy always rude, waitress didn't came to out table for like 30 minutes, not even once to say Hii or running busy..!! Plus she missed our table and took order for the table who came after us.., Finally when we placed order.., they gave us wrong Dosa.., ‍‍.., And then apologised.,  we had to wait a lot  just for 2 dishes ‍..,
Read more
A. L.
A. L.
2022-04-18
Me & my friends were 15 min early from opening time so we waited in the car chatting & people watching. 10 min goes by, we see this dude digging for gold (if you know what I mean) goes to the door & without hesitation he walks right in. Like um, is he the cook?? So grossed out, we took off! We were really looking forward to going here but after witnessing that, no thanks.
Read more
Gavin W.
Gavin W.
2022-03-26
Have you ever found yourself in this situation while picking up/waiting for your order? The place is busy, no doubt, and you see lots of people also waiting for their food. Then, over the course of the next 50 minutes (and in this particular instance, that was on top of another 20 minutes because it was a phone order), some of the folks leave with their food, while fresh faces come in to place an order, or for pickup, and the place eventually gets less busy, BUT THEN AFTER 50 MINUTES, YOU ARE THE ONLY PERSON STILL WAITING FOR YOUR FOOD? -------- Well, this happened to me at Dosa Corner. 0:00 - Was told order was partially-filled, and to wait 5 minutes. 0:24 - Inquired about order, someone went to the back. 0:27 - A walk-in customer unfamiliar with the menu orders three dosas in person (I overheard the conversation with staff) and leaves her name, let's call her 'C', for later pickup. 0:30 - Inquired again, was told another 5 minutes. 0:40 - Asked for status update yet again, no response. 0:45 - Inquired again. Person asked what it was I ordered. I told them it should be in your system under my name. She disappears into the back 0:46 - 'C's' order is ready BEFORE MINE, and it's much more complicated than what I ordered. 0:50 - Food comes out (an appetizer and a curry) piping hot, with no explanation of the delay. I then pulled a Ken and asked for the manager. He said that he'll talk to his staff, "an apparent mixup" with the order. How was that possible? It was in the queue and it needed to be filled, especially given that I was asking about its progress. That was how my last ever visit to Dosa Corner went down Not recommended because of the poor service. Life is short, don't let them waste your time. BTW, I've dined in before, before COVID hit. The in-restaurant service is also lackluster.
Read more
Amit S.
Amit S.
2022-02-20
The servers smell so bad, the use of deodorant is a myth even with these young international students. They shouldn't let these people in the country until they pass a test regarding personal hygiene. Now on to the food, it's good if you ever get your food, I understand labour is an issue but there is no management leadership at all. This is their version of spicy, just add a bunch of green chillies.
Read more
Ramananda S.
Ramananda S.
2021-12-17
I want to apologize for yesterday, I came there yesterday to pickup an order but misunderstood Dosa hut as Dosa corner, the girl at storefront told me that they didn't had my order, but I became furious on hearing this, I started yelling at her, but she kept it professional and did not lose her patience, she told me that she didn't had any order by my name, but to solve that confusion she can take my order as high priority. at this I refused and insulted her, but later as I realized my mistake and told her it was a misunderstanding, she just smiled and said, "its okay, we all get confused sometimes". I was too embarrassed to say sorry then, I went in today to do so...but she wasn't there, if you guys are reading this, your food is awesome and service is even better than food..
Read more
Harish M.
Harish M.
2021-08-22
I ordered Idli here and they gave me frozen stuff. It's $10. You be the judge.
Read more
Jennie Y.
Jennie Y.
2021-07-13
One of the best dosas I've ever had! The dosa came out perfectly crispy along the edges with just the right amount of chicken curry in the center. These things are also MASSIVE, I had to take the rest home with me.   We also tried the lentil flour donuts (yum) and veggie pakoras. Both very delicious as well.   "Hole in the wall" place serving up authentic flavours. I'll definitely be back.
Read more
Kevin B.
Kevin B.
2021-04-25
This is my goto place for Indian food. It's tucked away at the bottom of Fraser, restaurant parking is limited during daytime - even on the streets it's hard to get a spot. During dine-in conditions the venue is packed. They follow covid rules. There are lunch specials for about $12. I usually order a curry and it comes with rice, naan and that papadam and raita. There's dosa as well if you don't choose a curry.   Items are made to order, not kept boiling and scooped up. I know because when they're not busy it still takes 15mins for an order. Lots of herbs and spices, sometimes not edible and you have to pick it out but this puts the flavours into the food and shows they spend ingredients. Personally I don't get the dosas because it's too salty for my taste. Besides lunch curries I've also tried the Chicken Vindaloo, all the Biryanis and samosa. All are wonderful. Decor is minimal but venue is clean. I hope prices stay affordable because this is one of the few places that are. And for the quality of food they present this place is meant to stay for good!
Read more
Mike H.
Mike H.
2021-04-04
Brought here first by a friend and since have brought many others. The service is friendly and usually quick. We have shared almost everything  on th appetizer menu and everything has been full of flavour  (Bhel Puri, roti Chennai and Veg Pakora are great). The entree menu is full of great curries  (lamb and goat yum) and the dosas are fresh and crisp. I am a meat eater but really like the Mysore masala dosa is my favourite. The dessert menu has a great  rasmali and carrot halwa which are flavourful. Never thought I would like carrot for dessert but it was amazing and of course the Mango Lassi is a great way to start the meal.
Read more
Rosita C.
Rosita C.
2020-12-25
It was our first time coming here, recommended by a  friend.  The restaurant observed social distancing and keeps a register book for customers to sign in.   My friend ordered their fish pakora for an appetizer and Eggplant Dosa while I ordered their curried goat.  My friend's dosa was served long and I would have liked it too but they made the dosa crepe a little bit on the salty side.  So I guessed you will have to dip it in their tomato sauce.  The fish pakora was good and crispy served with the tamarind sauce. As for my order, I just loved it.  There was no smell of the goat and no taste of gaminess.  There were enough lean meat, so happy I didn't see any fat on these chunks of meat or it would have put me off.  I ordered the not too spicy and not too hot.  It was so good, the goat meat came with a bowl of fluffy basmati rice, a piece of naan, and some papadams.  I enjoyed all of it but couldn't finish as I had ordered some more papadam.  My advise is just be contend with whatever came with the order.  Too many papadam was too much.  The additional order of the papadam cost $2.00 for 3 papadams.  Drinking a glass of sweet lassi, made me full too early so I couldn't finish my order but was so happy to take the rest home.  The guy serving us was nice and kind.  He saw a piece of hair on my rice which I didn't see and without me asking, he changed it for me and gave me a full one to take home.  That was very nice.  My friend informed me that her husband likes goat meat too.  So I convinced her to take out an order for him.  She informed me later on that her husband enjoyed eating the curried goat.  Very well and good!!! I'd say, I would like to come back here again when I have a craving for curried goat.
Read more